top of page

air conditioned Tarot * R.I.P. * equanimity

Making a left off of MLK, looking right at a row of tents under the overpass, with trash strewn about and graffiti plastered above, and to the left where the biz owner apparently had monies enough to pay for some local artwork upon its walls, and meanwhile I sit in my air conditioned health food store of choice, belly full after a resplendent salad with most every color imaginable, and am giving thought as to what I’ll have as a chaser, and as before I sat down to read the homeless newspaper handout from the night before, and after I left two dollars w/the man in the wheelchair. It shared of inmates being paid a dollar/day (buys them a candy bar in the commissary ?), to dismantle homeless encampments, sometimes at the very spot where they had lived before lock up. It shared of farmworkers being exploited for fear of exposure, living without electricity and sewage, and native populations being evicted for overcrowding in their dwellings, and with poverty at 30 percent on the Rez. And I danced. I danced that prayer, and as I sat down to rest, I thought again and that I needed to get back up for the prayer, to continue to dance that prayer, and then finally I rested, and hopefully to rest in prayer, to R.I.P. Rest in prayer, rest in peace. From resist in peace, to rest in prayer. Nonviolence is of the tallest of orders. To live in harmony with natural law and order. To dance with her. To feel it, deeply.

I told a friend of mine that I was confounded. He asked what does that mean. Exactly. How come when I was leaving and reached in my pocket to give the man on the street, with his head buried asleep in his two forehands, the five dollars in change from the Sweets Ballroom cover charge, that it wasn’t there. How come ?? How come it fell out of my pocket ?? What gives ??

serenity base by Christine Hanlon

equanimity * two of crystals * Voyager Tarot by James Wanless * Way of the Great Oracle

Wrote on a basically similar topic/tact last time out, and voila…. pulled the same card. More pudding for the proof that pulling Tarot cards does not follow the laws of probability.

And so, what gives ?? Speaking for myself ‘tis so hard to see and accept the good and bad as equally so. As Marvin sings, “hey, hey” I gots to know, “what’s goin’ on ?? !!”

Free of emotional attachments and unto a most dispassionate analysis, fair and just understanding is possible. It has been scried that nonjudgmental analysis lends to transcending the thinking mind and for allowing of your all knowing consciousness to evaluate and decide according to a most high natural law and order, and values of the universe. Live in accord with spirit. Meditate and trust your judgment. Seek out other viewpoints, but maintain your pov.

Consider to think in terms of proportion, beauty and balance. Objectively assess your alternatives, prose and conscience, assets and debits. Create with precision, rather than an insistence that only perfection and perfect order are acceptable. Keep moving the mind to continuously adjust to new realities. Stay present and assume the intersection. Real eyes that somewhere over the rainbow, truth and fiction will collide. Be in prayer. Be at peace.

Seek aloneness and remoteness for clarity. Be solitary and contemplate for understanding. Watch for thoughts of thinking I’m better than that or thou, and for my fear of involvement.

jumblitis.... it all falls together,


bottom of page