top of page

apocalyptic Tarot * smoke on the water * fulfillment, delusion

“Lord, have mercy,” read my friend’s fb post. “I can’t breathe,” had come to NorCal.

Sitting in Whole Foods, there was a young man Lamumba, with his tutor sitting to the side of us, who half scried that he was beset with in choosing between an optimistic nihilism and the existential threat.

Say what ?? And just what have we done with ourselves ?? What is with this house on fire of ours ?? Is this the work of our most revered Mother Nature, or did we intentionally set things ablaze ?? And the incessant wave of Caribbean hurricanes ?? Our Mother Ocean or man sent and directed ?? Who is the unseen guiding hand here ??

When will the truth be revealed. When does the fat lady sing apocalypso ??

Our community came out of the woodwork. Peoples needed food and shelter, places to stay and volunteers to feed them, and their pets and children too. We took pause and listened to their story, reached out not to dry their tears, but to let them know it was ok and perhaps time to let it rain. The call was made, and peoples up and answered.

The network works quickly and one has to volunteer early and with some purpose to your gumption. Coordination got a little pushy at times, but safe space was made, as many just needed to be held and reassured, and thru the unannounced tears and fears faced, and for reals.

Sixty blazes were set, and within hours/days of each other. ‘Twas not the work of our Mother Earth Goddess. Peoples foresee even more rain this winter, which foreshadows/means more brush and fire this time next year.

This wasn’t our first installment, and am afraid it won’t be our last.

Life is forgiving, life is for giving. Fire + water = compassion. We live, to learn, to love.

fulfillment * nine of cups * Voyager Tarot by James Wanless

Wasn’t sure what to make of the above card, and albeit somewhat of a faux pau, I pulled another card. Both cards came up upside down and wasn’t quite sure what to make of things.

Fire can be symbolic of anger, as can overindulgence, ‘specially when alcohol is involved.

If we’re uptight and need a release, is it perhaps a bit of the case of, be careful what you ask for ?? The song says, “don’t worry, be happy.” But are we ?? And are we a hedonistic lot at that ??

And someone didn’t just pull the plug on things, they put your house on fire.

We have been given time out for pause, to take inventory and stock of things. Do we enjoy a deep and quiet inner contentment with our lot in life ?? Do we smile ?? How and when are we in service to our fellow man and woman ? What is my gift and talent ?? How do I real eyes my purpose in this here given life ??

The purpose of life is to discover your gift and talent. The meaning of life is to share of them.

What have I left undone/uncompleted in my life ?? Is my yield one of emotional richness ?? Do I authentically express myself emotionally ?? Do I really feel of this life, deep down in my bones ??

If magic happens, how do I celebrate my creations ?? What contribution do I make to things ??

delusion * ten of crystals * Way of the Great Oracle

Do I only see what I want to see ?? Am I loathe for inconvenience ??

Weighed down by delusions of grandeur, pipe dreams and the subsequent false expectations, mine is of a quixotic fear of ruin, that all will come tumbling down and fall apart. And it just did.

Insecurity has reigned supreme. Indecision breeds misfortune, indecision breeds missed fortunes.

Fortunes are built on dreams. Look anew for revelation and inspiration. Real eyes that life changes on a dime, and in a flash. Nothing is at it seems. Take pause, and alter your mind.

Make your way down the up staircase. Walk your talk. Walk in beauty. Do pretty.


bottom of page